Hell’s Kitchen episode leaves bland aftertaste

Despite all the in-fighting, backstabbing, and alliance-making drama amongst the chefs in Hells’ Kitchen, this week’s episode registered lukewarm in entertainment value. The men are still excluding Matt (they call him “Matty”). Ben let fly with a few “you’re a little BEEP” remarks. Corey tried to “target” Louross by removing her jeans and tee-shirt and climbing into the hot tub. However, Louross wouldn’t bite because the water (not Corey) was too hot for him. Corey said that she “had a boyfriend” although I don’t think that would have stopped her… Both teams completed the dinner service to guests who were celebrating a Sweet Sixteen Party. The guest of honor was polite when she sent her raw steak back. Her mother tried complaining, but because mom had the personality of a houseplant, everybody ignored her. Shayna was sent home for preparing food too slow. In the end, Matt might prove to be the smartest chef in the Hell’s Kitchen; realizing his position in the men’s team’s food chain, he volunteered to go over to the women’s side. I hope they all can turn up the heat next week.

PJ

12 Responses to Hell’s Kitchen episode leaves bland aftertaste

  1. It is all about the learning and wisdom each person gained going to Hell’s kitchen and I am sure they are going to remember this for the rest of there life.

  2. Your feeling can and will be hurt if you don’t remember how to put the meals together and taste before you hand the food over to Chef Ramsay, He has real passion for the food and He already knows what the food should look like and how it smells and taste because he is the create the food and if your not paying attention to details and the spices and the time it takes to cook the food, Then he gets really mad and anger hits him, Because there is some training and there are books that show you what he is looking for the Menu and that is the reason He takes away other things like T.V. and Music and so your paying attention to the food which is the most important thing in the world.

  3. Feeling proud and happy and cheerful about feeding people who come to Hell’s kitchen is what it is all about and making this creative wonderful and Beautiful food should be the moment of being proud and feeling good that your able to please each and every person who walks throw the door and when that person enjoys there meal and it is off the Menu and it is created by the man himself and your cooking the food just like Chef Gordon Ramsay and people saying it is good and yummy and there not sending back the plate is wonderful and getting the food out faster then the other team is key to winning that day and not getting punished is aday to recover and get rest and study and learn to do even a better job the next day is great and that is the reason I will always want to go on Hell’s kitchen and I keep trying to get on the show and learn but at the same time bring something to the table myself and what makes me want to go on the show so badly is the truth and I know that he will tell me the truth about my cooking and Chef Gordon Ramsay will not beat around the Bush, He will tell me straight up and that is the main reason I have the Deep respect for the man and if I am not worthy then He is going to kick me out of the kitchen but I know I Got what it takes and I listen and learn fast and push to do better each and every day, Hell’s kitchen is worth the fight and each day would be another day of winning?

  4. I went to Los Vegas acouple of times and tried out and Did not make it and of course I am getting older and older each day and know I am 48 years old and I have been trying since 46 but I have some hope and some faith and that is the reason I keep wishing but on the other hand 1000s of people have passion and emotion and heart and want what I want but I Know if I was on that show I would Rock it out and throw down my very best from day one until the end and I know that I would Win the show and I would work my butt off and put out great food that would make you want more on the plate and yes I can cook and I would love to see what type of food in all directions cooked at Hell’s kitchen and I Love Hell’s kitchen very much and will always watch the show.

  5. I really enjoy the Bluntness and swearing and yelling and screaming and fussing and fighting I think it is thrilling and fun and funny and I want to be there to hear those harsh words and watch other people break down in tears and maybe it is alittle twisted but I want to go throw the tention and stress and Cias of Hell’s kitchen and yes It would be fun to go on the show and I am not a one Trick wonder and it is great that the first meal that is going to be served to Chef Gordon Ramsay is going to be put on a plate for him to Judge is going to be in front of the world and that is a real kick for me and it makes me want to be on that show even more, Because your going to be ashamed in front of the world, If your food sucks and I like that allot.

  6. I know I have what it takes to Win and I Know I can size other people up and later crush them as I go down the Road and I know I am going to Win once I walk throw the doors and I know that I can prove myself over and over again and I know that it is all about the team and I know how to be a team player and I know I can come out on top. When it hits the end and gets down to the final 5 I can bust a move toward the Winning line.

  7. I am attractted to the Hardness of HELL’S KITCHEN and if the show was kind and sweet I would not even watch and I Love the pushy and aggressive ways the show takes place and it really moves me and draws my attention and I want to be in the middle of it and yes you work with people you like allot and you work with people you don’t like and if they are on your team of course you have to stand by them but you do not toss them under the bus until you are final 5 and then you can kick them in the butt and let them fall on there face but it is a bad idea to let some one on your team fall on there face Because you have to go throw the same abuse they have to go throw if your team loses and that is something I am not going to ever do and I know that I have written 1000s of blogs trying to get your atttention HELL’S KITCHEN BECAUSE I KNOW I GOT IT AND IT IS UP TO YOU TO GIVE ME A SHOT AND OF COURSE THERE IS GOING TO BE VERBLE ABUSE BUT IT WOULD NOT BOTHER ME.

  8. Dear HELL’S KITCHEN SEASON 8 IS NOT BORING BECAUSE THIS ARE NEW PEOPLE TO ABUSE AND EVERY PERSON HAS SOMETHING TO PICK ON AND I LOVE IT AND KNOW THAT I AM GOING TO BE PICKED ON FOR BEING FAT AND OLD AND I KNOW THAT RAMSAY IS GOING TO DOUBLE HIT ME WITH HURT BUT I CAN HANDLE IT UNTIL THE BITTER IN AND WITH THAT ABUSE I AM THERE TO WIN AND BLOW OTHER PEOPLE OUT OF THE WATER AND I AM THERE FOR ME AND I AM THERE TO WIN.

  9. Dear season 9 you are very Lucky to be there but if your sad and up set and feel lost don’t give up and keep trying and keep pushing until there is nothing left and buckle down and fly right.

  10. I love HELL’S KITCHEN AND WILL ALWAYS FEEL THAT WAY FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE, Because it is RAW AND TO THE POINT.

  11. I love HELL’S KITCHEN AND WILL ALWAYS FEEL THAT WAY FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE, Because it is RAW AND TO THE POINT. Take care and have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

Tamara Tattles

Come for the tea. Stay for the shade.

Tim Zimmermann

Whistling past the graveyard...and wondering if the revolution will ever begin.

TrashTalkTV

Funny Reality TV Recaps and Parody Videos

theplussideofme

A blog about the life and fashions of a plus-size woman.

The Orca Project

Raising Awareness of the Captive Orca Industry

Lynnnchicago101's Blog

Real Housewives

realhousewifeofaiken

You fail only if you stop writing.

Friendly Dish

Suffering from an addiction to the ridiculous real housewives? You've come to the right place

TBB Reality

Where Reality TV meets Real Life

Pop South

Reflections on the South in Popular Culture

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

