Diddy For President! {I Want to Work for Diddy: The Man, the Myth}

The preview episode for Diddy‘s (aka Sean Combs formerly known as P. Diddy, formerly known as Puff Daddy) latest reality tv show I Want to Work for Diddy: The Man, the Myth reminded me a lot of a presidential campaign–with one exception: I understand what Diddy is talking about. Diddy presents himself as a no-nonsense boss that can get things done. I’m not saying that Diddy can navigate domestic and international political waters, but I haven’t heard much from either Senator McCain nor Senator Obama about what they plan to do. It’s always about what they believe–the rhetoric of beliefs. That said, the upcoming National Conventions will be pretty boring. (Exception: How is Hillary Clinton going to ask the Democratic Party to support Senator Obama when she argued so vehemently against him? Stay tuned!) Here are some quotes from Diddy that would liven up the conventions:

It’s a hard mother f****ing job, but somebody’s got to do it.

To succeed in anything in life you need a vision. If you can’t see the forest through the trees, you need to chop them mother f****ers down.

If you gave it you’re all, that’s the kind of performance I judge. I judge your heart. You got to go hard or go home.

I want my dreams to come true, but not in a selfish way. I want other people’s dreams to come true, too.

Sleep is forbidden. When I’m working, I’m a machine and I don’t look at other people like they are human.

You got to be able to make a way out of no way.

I sometimes feel sorry for people that don’t work for me, ‘cuz I know they not be having as much fun.

PJ

Leave a Reply

Tamara Tattles

Come for the tea. Stay for the shade.

Tim Zimmermann

Whistling past the graveyard...and wondering if the revolution will ever begin.

TrashTalkTV

Funny Reality TV Recaps and Parody Videos

theplussideofme

A blog about the life and fashions of a plus-size woman.

The Orca Project

Raising Awareness of the Captive Orca Industry

Lynnnchicago101's Blog

Real Housewives

realhousewifeofaiken

You fail only if you stop writing.

Friendly Dish

Suffering from an addiction to the ridiculous real housewives? You've come to the right place

TBB Reality

Where Reality TV meets Real Life

Pop South

Reflections on the South in Popular Culture

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

